Ozarks Area Racers Hall of Fame Announces New Inductees

The Ozarks Area Racers Hall of Fame will expand by nine when a new class is inducted this January.

The 34th Ozark Area Racers Reunion will happen at the Ozark Empire Fairgrounds E*Plex on January 30th. The group will induct nine new members to the Hall.

The inductees are drivers David Bates, Clint Henry, Bob Maggard and Ben Newell; and mechanics and non-drivers Ronnie Arbuckle, Bart Bates, Dean Hoover and Debbie & Bruce Handley.

The Hall inducts a set of drivers and then mechanics and others who have helped promote the sports across the Ozarks or who provided opportunities for people to participate in the sport.

The names of the inductees will be inscribed on a granite monument that is located outside the Missouri Sports Hall of Fame.

Reader Comments