Springfield Cardinals Open Voting for All-Time Second Baseman

Springfield Cardinals fans are now going to vote for the best second baseman.

Cards fans will choose between Kolten Wong, Daniel Descalso, Bruce Caldwell, and Jarrett Hoffpauir.

Fans can vote twice, once each on the team’s Facebook and Twitter accounts. Polls are open until 11:59 p.m. Tuesday night.

The fan’s choice, along with a choice by a guest expert, will join first basemen Luke Voit and Matt Adams on the Cardinals’ 15 year team. The Cardinals will have voting for the next eight weeks for remaining fielding positions. All votes will be two days (Monday and Tuesday) with the exception of starting pitchers, who will allow more time.

Reader Comments