Drury Announces 2020 Panther Pride Award Winners

Drury University announced Monday the first group of winners in their 2020 Drury All-Sports Awards.

The University usually holds a ceremony near the end of the Spring sports season but because the campus is closed due to COVID-19 related restrictions, the event was canceled.

The first awards are the “Panther Pride” awards, representing an individual from each team that represents: “an outstanding academic record, a positive role model, an unsung hero, and the embodiment of the team player.”

Here is the list of winners:

BASEBALL- Nolan Sachse (Sr., Jefferson City, Mo.)
MEN’S BASKETBALL- Sam Marshall (Sr., Rolla, Mo.)
WOMEN’S BASKETBALL- Brooke Stanfield (Sr., Republic, Mo.)
WOMEN’S BOWLING- Maggie Faje (Soph., Gurnee, Ill.)
MEN’S CROSS COUNTRY- Luke Wegenka (Soph., Springfield, Mo.)
MEN’S TRACK & FIELD- Jared Lafal (Sr., Blue Springs, Mo.)
WOMEN’S CROSS COUNTRY- Katie McCune (Jr., Springfield, Mo.)
WOMEN’S TRACK & FIELD- Lydia Lafal (Jr., Blue Springs, Mo.)
MEN’S GOLF- Harrison Carr (Sr., Lebanon, Mo.)
WOMEN’S GOLF- Serena Berrey (Jr., Columbia, Mo.)
SOFTBALL- Taylor Norwald (Sr., Warrenton, Mo.)
MEN’S SOCCER- Jamie O’Brien (Soph., Darlington, England)
WOMEN’S SOCCER- Natalie Beck (Jr., Ankeny, Iowa)
MEN’S SWIMMING & DIVING- Aidan Glynn (Flower Mound, Texas)
WOMEN’S SWIMMING & DIVING- Erica Dahlgren (Sr., Gothenburg, Sweden)
MEN’S TENNIS- Nico Hadeler (Sr., Heilshoop, Germany)
WOMEN’S TENNIS- Alma Abazi (Fr., Wiesloch, Germany)
TRIATHLON- Melanie Abbott (Soph., Cabot, Ark.)
VOLLEYBALL- Paige Perry (Sr., Ozark, Mo.)
WRESTLING- Peter Kuster (Soph., Jefferson City, Mo.)
BASS FISHING- Grant Harris (Jr., Springfield, Mo.)
MEN’S BOWLING- Jared Coker (Soph., Olathe, Kan.)
SPIRIT SQUADS- Aubrey Nielson (Sr., Willard, Mo.)
ESPORTS- Brian Custer (Soph., Hartland, Wisc.)
SHOTGUN SPORTS- Grant Bushman (Sr., Mt. Vernon, Mo.)

Reader Comments