Nominations Open for 2020 Clarion Awards

Nominations for the 2020 Clarion Awards have opened.

The awards, given by the Springfield chapter of the Association for Women in Communications, are open until April 6.

The competition is open to men and women, individuals and organizations, even if they are not AWC members. The categories for the awards are excellence in newsletters, newspapers, magazines, radio, special events, brochures and publications, advertising and marketing, television, graphics and photography.

There is also competition for students to compete against each other for awards.

Previous winners of Clarion Awards include:

  • Angela Frizell, Marketing Director for Coryell Collaborative Group, won in 2018 as owner/publisher of the magazine Springfield Metro Woman.
  • Jacqueline Post, Senior Vice President of Marketing for BluCurrent Credit Union, won in 2015 for BluCurrent’s Know Your Score Postcard print advertising.
  • Gayle Harper, writer and photographer, won in 2015 for her book, Roadtrip with a Raindrop: 90 Days Along the Mississippi River.

If you wish to enter or want more information, visit this website.

Reader Comments