SRAC Opens Nominations for 2020 Ozzie Awards

The Springfield Regional Arts Council has opened the nomination process for their annual Ozzie Awards.

The awards are given to individuals and organizations who have made outstanding commitments to arts in the region. Previous winners include Chyrel Miller of Springfield Little Theatre, Cindy Jobe of the Springfield Sister Cities Association, and former city manager Greg Burris.

The 2019 winners were:

  • Chyrel Miller, Education Award
  • John “Chuck” Rogers, Individual Award
  • Nick Nelson and The Springfield Art Museum, Phoenix Award
  • Steve Snyder, Regional Impact Award
  • Yolanda Lorge, Leadership Award
  • Andrea Ehrhardt, Featured Breakout Artist

Categories for the award are: Individual Award, Organization, Corporate Award, Education Award, Philanthropist Award, Leadership Award, Regional Impact Award, and the Emerging Artist Award.

Nominations and more information can be found on SRAC’s Ozzie Awards website.

Reader Comments