Nixa High School Journalists Win Honor

The Nixa High School journalism program has picked up another honor after the school’s yearbook has been given a Silver Medalist award by the Columbia Scholastic Press Association.

The judges gave high marks for the amount of content the students were able to fit into the Eagle Yearbook along with their crediting of student contributions.

“You have a good structure, and are able to pack a lot into this book. You’ve credited photographers and writers well,” the judges wrote in their commendation report.

The staff that made up the yearbook was headed by editor-in-chief Skyla Chitwood and included:

Kaitlyn Byrd  
Jadyn Clark  
Abby Gagnepain  
Briana Jenkins  
Kaitlyn Jones  
Savannah James
Samantha Lammers
Mia Paladino
Myah Snider  
Alyssa Stewart  
Malorie Teter
Addison Towe
FIona Webster

The cover was drawn by Nadia May.

Reader Comments