OI On The Red Carpet: SATO 48 Awards

OI camped out on the red carpet at the 2019 SATO48 Awards to get some of the sites of the night just before they handed out the prizes.

SATO48 also announced that their 15th Anniversary competition in 2020 will take place April 17-19.

Here are tonight’s winners:

  • Best Film: “Sick Trick”, Key and Beard Productions
  • Best Direction: Shannon Alexander, “The Princess and the Brave Toad”
  • Best Male Performance: Mickey Stone, “Moore Trouble”
  • Best Female Performance: Alexandria Graham, “The Princess and the Brave Toad”
  • Credit Design Top Prize: Aaron Stockton, “Resolute”
  • Best Movie Poster: Tyler Foreman & David Watson, “The Cure”
  • Best Song or Music: Paul Dicharry, “Socials Kills”
  • Special Effects Top Prize: Jason Durham, “Ill-Fated”
  • Audience Favorite: “The Shape of Calcium”
  • Prime For Development Award: Taylor Likes & Alec Knopf, “The Bunker”
  • Best Portrayal of a Pet or Animal: Jason Durham, “Ill-Fated”
  • Alamo Drafthouse Recommends Prize: Luke Millard & Ryan Chaney, “Zak Wheeler: Alien Hunter”
  • Best Editing: Jaci Alysa Herron, “Sick Trick”
  • Best Sound Design: Robert Kelley & Josh Kingham, “How To Pick A Fight”
  • Best Cinematography: David Watson, “The Cure”
  • Best Screenwriting: Selah Snowden & Natalie LaTurno, “Sick Trick”
  • Best Production Design: Aaron Stockton & Josh Hoenshell, “Resolute”

Here’s our photo gallery from the red carpet:

Reader Comments