Greene County Officials Sworn In

Auditor Cindy Stein taking her oath of office

Incoming Greene County officials took their oath of office today during a ceremony in the rotunda of the Historic Courthouse in Springfield. County Clerk Shane Schoeller was the emcee for the event and noted that the attendance for the event was “much higher” than in previous years.

The ceremony started with judges. County Clerk Shane Schoeller swore in Presiding Judge Michael Cordonnier who then swore in judges Calvin Holden, Mark Powell and Becky Borthwick.

Judge Cordonnier also swore in Schoeller for another term as County Clerk.

Schoeller then swore in Auditor Cindy Stein, Presiding Commissioner Bob Dixon, Circuit Clerk Thomas Barr, Recorder of Deeds Cheryl Dawson-Spaulding, and Collector of Revenue Leah Betts.

Those elected officially begin their terms January 1, 2019.

Incoming presiding commissioner Bob Dixon told OI that one of his biggest priorities is working to restore the public’s trust in the county commission.

Reader Comments