Greene County Swearing-In Ceremony Friday

All incoming Greene County officials will be taking their oaths of office at a swearing in ceremony Friday at the Historic Greene County Courthouse, 940 N. Boonville in Springfield.

The ceremony will begin at 1:30 p.m. and is expected to last up to an hour.

Oaths of office will be administered to County Clerk Shane Schoeller, Auditor Cindy Stein, Presiding Commissioner Bob Dixon, Circuit Clerk Thomas Barr, Recorder of Deeds Cheryl Dawson-Spaulding, and Collector of Revenue Leah Betts.

Also taking the oath will be judges Michael Cordonnier, Calvin Holden, Mark Powell and Becky Borthwick.

In addition to the swearing-in ceremony, there will be an interfaith service at Stone Chapel on the Drury campus starting at 10 a.m..

Reader Comments